1. Compare
  2. H2D vs CORE One+

Bambu Lab H2D vs Prusa CORE One+

Bambu Lab, March 2025

H2D

325320325
$1,549

“The do-everything flagship, if you have the space and the budget.”

Will’s take Solid choice
Check price at Bambu Lab

The short version

  • The CORE One+ costs $250 less.
  • The H2D holds 2.3× the build volume.
  • The H2D handles up to 25 colours, against 8.
By the numbers

Side by side, drawn to scale

  • Bambu Lab H2D
  • Prusa CORE One+

Price

Build volume

Top speed

Max colours

Bed size from above

  • H2D 325 × 320
  • CORE One+ 250 × 220
Full specs

Spec for spec

Marked where one is clearly ahead
SpecBambu Lab H2DPrusa CORE One+
Price$1,549$1,299
ReleasedMarch 2025August 2026
TechnologyFilament (FDM)Filament (FDM)
Motion systemDual nozzleCoreXY
Build volume325 × 320 × 325 mm250 × 220 × 270 mm
Top speed1000 mm/sNot stated
Acceleration20,000 mm/s²Not stated
Max colours25 (AMS 2 Pro / AMS HT)8 (MMU3 (5 filaments) or INDX toolchanger (up to 8), both optional)
FrameHeated chamberEnclosed
Hotend, max350 °C290 °C
Bed, max120 °C120 °C
Chamber heating65 °CNone
Weight31 kg22.5 kg
MaterialsPLA, PETG, TPU, PVA, BVOH, ABS, ASA, PC, PA, PET, PPS, PPA-CF/GF, CF/GF composites (PLA, PETG, PA, PET, PC, ABS, ASA, PPS)PLA, PETG, Flex/TPU, PVA, PC, PP, CPE, PVB, ABS, ASA, HIPS, PA