1. Compare
  2. MINI+ vs K1 Max

Prusa MINI+ vs Creality K1 Max

Prusa, November 2020

MINI+

180180180
$549

“A lovely little printer that's priced against much newer machines.”

Will’s take Hard to recommend
Check price at Prusa

The short version

  • The K1 Max holds 4.7× the build volume.
  • The K1 Max handles up to 4 colours; the other is single-colour.
  • Only the K1 Max is enclosed, which matters for ABS, ASA and indoor use.
By the numbers

Side by side, drawn to scale

  • Prusa MINI+
  • Creality K1 Max

Price

Build volume

Top speed

Max colours

Bed size from above

  • MINI+ 180 × 180
  • K1 Max 300 × 300
Full specs

Spec for spec

Marked where one is clearly ahead
SpecPrusa MINI+Creality K1 Max
Price$549$549
ReleasedNovember 2020July 2023
TechnologyFilament (FDM)Filament (FDM)
Motion systemBed slingerCoreXY
Build volume180 × 180 × 180 mm300 × 300 × 300 mm
Top speedNot stated600 mm/s
AccelerationNot stated20,000 mm/s²
Max colours14 (CFS-C (optional add-on))
FrameOpen frameEnclosed
Hotend, max280 °C300 °C
Bed, max100 °C100 °C
Chamber heatingNoneNone
Weight4.5 kg18 kg
MaterialsPLA, PETG, ASA, ABS, PC, CPE, PVA/BVOH, PVB, HIPS, PP, Flex, Nylon, wood-filledPLA, PETG, PET, TPU 95A, ABS, ASA, PA, PC, PLA-CF, PA-CF, PET-CF